Iowa Museum Association Leadership Award Recipients

2012 Willard "Sandy" Boyd
2016 Lynette Pohlman
2016 Thomas Morain
2018 Jerome Thompson
2019 Billie Brown Bailey

Due Date:  July 15th annually

The Iowa Museum Association Leadership Award is intended to recognize outstanding contributions to the museum field through visionary leadership.  Candidates should be employed (or formerly employed) in a top leadership role in a museum and must show how their leadership has impacted Iowa museums.  The award is not intended for volunteer leaders of museums such as trustees, board members, and donors.

Deadline:  Please submit your nomination form and supporting documentation electronically to the Iowa Museum Association by July 15th.  Nominations will be accepted every year, but the award will not necessarily be given every year.
Nomination Form
(Adobe PDF File)